Sustained Excellence in Outstanding Teaching Award, Missouri S&T (2019) (7 awardees)

  Faculty members who have received Outstanding Teaching Awards for at least nine out of the last 10 years

         Faculty Teaching Award, Missouri S&T (2017)

         Outstanding Teaching Award, Missouri S&T (2016-17)

         Outstanding Teacher Award, The National Society of Leadership and Success, Sigma Alpha Pi (2017)

  Award: To recognize a professor who teaches with heart and passion and has motivated students in their pursuit of education

         Tier Two Faculty External Recognition Award, Missouri S&T (2017)

  Recognizes faculty who have earned an award or achievement of the highest level of recognition in their discipline.

  7 recipients in 2017

         Deans Educator Scholar, College of Engineering and Computing, Missouri S&T (2017)

  4 recipients in 2017

         IEEE-Eta Kappa Nu 2016 C. Holmes MacDonald Outstanding Teaching Award (2016)

  Award: For consistent excellence in undergraduate teaching, and for development and delivery of highly effective pre-college engineering and outreach programs.

  International award: 1 recipient in 2016

         IEEE-USA, Professional Achievement (2015)

  Award: To recognize those members in the Regions for their outstanding leadership efforts in advancing the professional aims of IEEE in the United States within their Regional entities for sustained contributions to pre-university engineering education.

  National Award: 3 recipients in 2015

         IEEE Outstanding Educator, Region 5 (2016)

  Regional award: 1 recipient in 2016

  Region 5 includes: Missouri, Kansas, Oklahoma, Arkansas, Louisiana, Texas, Colorado, Parts of Wyoming, South Dakota, Nebraska, New Mexico, Illinois

         IEEE Outstanding Educator, St. Louis Region (2015)

  St. Louis region includes: Parts of Missouri and Illinois

  Regional award: 1 recipient in 2015

         Outstanding Teaching Award, S&T/UMR (2004-05 (36 awardees), 2008-09 (28 awardees), 2010-11 (33 awardees), 2011-12 (34 awardees), 2012-13 (31 awardees), 2013-14 (36 awardees), 2014-15 (41 awardees), 2015-16 (41 awardees), 2016-17 (41 awardees), 2017-18 (34 awardees), 2018-19 (37 awardees), 2019-2020 (44 awardees)

         Dean of Engineering Teaching Excellence Award, UMR (2004,2005)

         Teaching Commendation, S&T (2009)

         Outstanding Professor Award, Eta Kappa Chapter of Chi Omega, S&T (2012)

         Senior Member, IEEE (2003)

         Listed in Whos Who Among Americas Teachers (2004, 2005)

         Superior Graduate Research Award, Computer Engineering and Computer Science, University of Missouri, Columbia, MO (1997)

         First Place, Student Paper Competition, 34th Annual Rocky Mountain Bioengineering Symposium (1997)

         Travel Award, 34th Annual Rocky Mountain Bioengineering Symposium (1997)

         Second Place, Student Paper Competition, American Medical Informatics Annual Fall Symposium (1996)

         Awarded Travel Grant for Attendance to NATO Advanced Study Institute on Soft Computing and Its Applications, Antalya, Turkey (1996)

         United States National Collegiate Award in Electrical Engineering (national award) (1992)

         Curators Scholar, University of Missouri (1987-1991)

         Chamber of Commerce Award for Proficiency in Business (1986)